Writers Series for Kids: Meet Rebecca Chace ~ Saturday, July 15th at 10am!

Please bring your children and join us at Partners Village Store and Kitchen on Saturday, July 15 at 10:00 a.m. to meet author REBECCA CHACE and celebrate the release of her latest book “JUNE SPARROW AND THE MILLION DOLLAR PENNY”.

This is Chace’s debut novel for the middle reader, children ages 6 – 10, and is an absolute delight!  There will be an interactive reading, projects, and fun for everyone! All children welcome! Described as a charming, classic middle grade debut perfect for fans of Three Times Lucky and Because of Winn-Dixie with the most lovable pig since Wilbur in Charlotte’s Web, this is a perfect event to lead into summer reading with your kids!

June Sparrow and her best friend—a miniature pig named Indigo Bunting—have always been just fine on their own. June is a wealthy orphan who’s lived in New York City her whole life. But on June’s twelfth birthday, she suddenly loses her fortune and is forced to move in with an aunt she’s never even met, in the tiny town of Red Bank, South Dakota, a place so small that it doesn’t even have a traffic light.

Now June has to live on a farm with grouchy Aunt Bridget, who sees her best friend as potential bacon! Then one day, June finds a mysterious Penny Book that her mother used to keep. She is instantly intrigued by what her mother called the Big One, the rarest and most valuable of all pennies. Finding it could be June’s ticket back to New York and her old life. But the only guide June and Indigo have is a cryptic list her mom left behind.

To decode the list and find the Big One, June and Indigo enlist the help of some new friends in Red Bank and turn the town upside down in their search. But the most surprising mystery of all may be what brought June to Red Bank in the first place—and what is most valuable to her in the end.

REBECCA CHACE’S  debut novel for middle grade readers is June Sparrow and the Million-Dollar Penny. Her books for adults include a memoir, Chautauqua Summer (a New York Times Notable Book), and two novels: Leaving Rock Harbor (a New York Times Editors’ Choice) and Capture the Flag. She is also the author of plays and screenplays and has written for the New York Times Magazine, the New York Times Sunday Book Review, the Huffington Post, and other publications, and has contributed to NPR’s All Things Considered. She is director of creative writing at Fairleigh Dickinson University and lives in Brooklyn.

 

Please call Partners Village Store at (508) 636-2572 or email [email protected] to reserve your seat on Saturday, July 15th at 10:00 am and meet Rebecca Chace and her newest heroine, June Sparrow!

Writers Series for Kids: Gigi Priebe – Thursday, July 13, 10:30am

Please bring your children and join us at Partners Village Store and Kitchen on Thursday, July 13 at 10:30 a.m. to meet local author GIGI PRIEBE and celebrate the release of the first book in her new series “THE ADVENTURES OF HENRY WHISKERS.”

As a part of our discussion, there will be an interactive reading, art projects, snacks and fun for everyone! All children welcome! This program is ideal for children ages 5 – 10.

Praised as “quickly paced with plenty of twists, turns, and challenges to keep the story moving briskly, “The Adventures of Henry Whiskers” introduces us to the delightful Whiskers Family. In this first tale, Henry Whiskers must face his fears and rescue his little sister from the scary Rat Alley in this fun, debut chapter book set in Queen Mary’s historical dollhouse at Windsor Castle.

Twenty-five generations of Whiskers have lived in Windsor Castle’s most famous exhibit: Queen Mary’s Dollhouse. For young, book-loving Henry Whiskers and his family, this is the perfect place to call home.

But when the dollhouse undergoes unexpected repairs and Henry’s youngest sister, Isabel, goes missing, he risks everything in a whisker-whipping race against time to save her. His rescue mission will take him to the murky and scary world of Rat Alley, and Henry will have to dig deep and find the courage he never knew he had in order to bring his sister back home.

GIGI PRIEBE of Westport, Masschussets is the mother of three, the founder of Stepping Stones, an award-winning children’s museum in Norwalk, Connecticut and the author of The Adventures of Henry Whiskers, the first in her middle grade series. When she is not writing (or rewriting) she is a philanthropic advisor and community volunteer in Fairfield County, Connecticut, where she lives with her husband, a cat named Tigger, a dog named Clover, and probably some mice.

Please call Partners Village Store at (508)636-2572 or email [email protected] for more information and to reserve your seat to meet GIGI PRIEBE and her endearing Whiskers family!

Grilled Panini

Partners Panini Sandwiches are put together with the finest ingredients and then melted, warmed and toasted on your choice of whole wheat, marble rye, sour dough or multigrain. Below are some of our customer favorites you won’t be able to resist…

Cheesy Melt

$8.50 Cheddar Cheese, Tomato, Red Onion,
Spinach & Chipotle Mayo

Ham

$8.50 Ham, Cheddar Cheese & Honey Mustard

Beefy

$9.50 Roast Beef, Swiss Cheese, Horseradish Mayo,
Spinach, Tomato & Onion

The Rachel

$9.50 Smoked Turkey, Swiss Cheese, Coleslaw
& Russian Dressing

Turkey Pesto

$9.50 Turkey, Cheddar Cheese, Red Onion, Artichoke,
Spinach & Pesto Mayo

Breakfast Panini

IMG_0283$7.50 Huevos Rancheros
Black Beans, Salsa, Avocado, Egg & Cheese

$7.50 Spinach, Tomato, Pesto,
Egg & Cheese w/Bacon or Ham

$6.50 Egg & Cheese
w/Bacon or Ham

$2.50 Plain Bagel & Cream Cheese

served on your choice of bread
meatless option available
served until 11:00 am

Baked Goods

IMG_1737

IMG_1739

Each morning the Partners Kitchen staff create the most wonderful scones, muffins, cookies and more – all made from scratch. You must try an apricot ginger or bacon cheddar scone! Muffin varieties vary daily. One day you may find blueberry and the next we will have cranberry mango. It’s always a pleasant surprise. Come in and check out our cookie of the month!

Visit our kitchen menu for more of our mouth watering baked goods, soups and sandwiches.

 

Homemade Soup


Partners Kitchen is known for their homemade soups. Choose from the many daily flavors in our refrigerator or have the soup combo special; a cup of the soup of the day with a half sandwich (egg salad, BLT or ham and swiss). Enjoy your soup here at Partners or take it home with a complimentary piece of bread or oyster crackers.

Visit our Kitchen Menu for a list of Partners soups.